Online payment of Commercial Taxes
All e-payments of Commercial Taxes should be made compulsorily through the Government Receipt Portal System (GRIPS) of Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal w.e.f. 1st November, 2012. Click on the following icon to access the GRIPS Portal -

THERE WOULD BE NO NEED TO PHYSICALLY FILE THE CHALLAN OF PAYMENT THROUGH GRIPS TO THIS DIRECTORATE. They may however preserve it for their own record or to be produced if disputed.

For details about GRIPS view Trade Circular No. 16/2012 dated 01/11/2012, Notification No. 8298-F(Y) dated 03/10/2012 and Notification No. 10578-F(Y) dated 28/12/2012.

Dealers making payment through GRIPS are required to select the bank branch name beside which '(Focal)' is mentioned at the time of submission of e-Return.

List of Bank Branches (as received from the following Banks) who will accept
e-Challan generated through Counter Payment system of GRIPS

State Bank of India (SBI) - All Branches in W.B.

United Bank of India (UBI) - All Branches in W.B.


Indian Overseas Bank (IOB)

Indian Bank

Axis Bank

Union Bank of India

Bank of Baroda - All Branches in W.B.

IDBI Bank - All Branches in W.B.

UCO Bank